Software installation
January 23, 2019, 05:15:27 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Almeza MultiSet 8.2.0 has been released. Download now! Speed Install 2.0.2.1723 has been released. Download now!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Unable to use Insert Function  (Read 10658 times)
click-click
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


« on: June 20, 2011, 11:54:52 PM »

I installed Multiset on Win7 and it works fine except when I need to insert text during an install.
When I select pause the insert panel appears and if i enter or paste something there,  The bottom
panel selections  (?) (PASTE) and (Cancel) cannot be selected and I am unable to insert my
text to the target field

This happens in XP too when you don't use the normal (96) dpi for the display, but in Win7
it doesn't matter what you use. The insert function does not work even using 96 dpi.

Thanks
Logged
Alex
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 270


« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2011, 12:34:11 PM »

I verified insertions on my Windows 7. It work fine. Maybe another application interfere with MultiSet. For example, application which control Web camera or ATI Utilities.
Logged
click-click
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2011, 05:29:36 PM »

It doesn't matter what I do. I installed Win7/SP1 without  any drivers or applications and Insert is still broken.
It would be nice if this could be implemented another way such as moving the buttons out of the paste area.





This is a problem on XP too, but I get around it by using normal DPI. I have absolutely no problems doing cut
and paste, but Multiset will not to the insert to the target field. I really would like to get this fixed. Is there a debug
version I could try to find what is causing the problem?
« Last Edit: June 21, 2011, 05:31:48 PM by click-click » Logged
Alex
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 270


« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2011, 06:14:57 PM »

Thank you for screenshots! I think we will fix this bug in the next release.
Logged
click-click
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


« Reply #4 on: August 23, 2011, 02:48:37 PM »

Thank you for screenshots! I think we will fix this bug in the next release.

I just tried 7.9.2  and insert is still broken. Is this still worked on?
Logged
Alex
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 270


« Reply #5 on: August 24, 2011, 08:13:16 AM »

Do you use hotkeys? Ctrl+Alt+C - 'Cancel' and Ctrl+Alt+P - 'Paste' in the record panel.
Logged
click-click
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


« Reply #6 on: August 25, 2011, 12:39:49 AM »

The hot-key works, so this looks like a work-around for the problem, but it doesn't really fix the actual problem
of the buttons disappearing from the panel. I guess I'll have to wait for the next Giveaway of the Day  Grin

Logged
Alex
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 270


« Reply #7 on: August 25, 2011, 07:35:01 AM »

Do you use our new product Speed Install (www.speedinstall.com)?
Logged
click-click
Newbie
*
Posts: 38


« Reply #8 on: August 25, 2011, 01:25:38 PM »

Do you use our new product Speed Install (www.speedinstall.com)?

Sorry, I did not get around to installing that. I've sent you a PM
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.4 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!